Agganis Arena

Student Sports Pass

Hockey & Basketball Ticket Pick Up Information


As a BU student you have access to all on campus BU athletic events with your active Sports Pass! A Sports Pass is preloaded on every student’s Terrier Card (BU ID) and is used to get free entry at BU athletic events. It is not a separate, tangible card or pass. Students who do not have an active Sports Pass will need to purchase event tickets. If you declined your Sports Pass, you may reactivate it at the Agganis Arena Ticket Office.

Most BU sporting events only require a BU ID with an active Sports Pass for entry. However, tickets are required to attend Men’s and Women’s Ice Hockey and Men’s and Women’s Basketball games. If you have a Sports Pass, there is no additional charge to pick up a ticket. A Sports Pass Ticket Pick-Up is when tickets are made available for upcoming athletic events. Tickets are distributed on a first-come first-served basis.

student seasonpass - $99

Click here to upgrade your Sports Pass to a SEASONPASS today!

Discover all that the SeasonPass has to offer for the 2015-16 season for the low price of just $99.00! BU students only!
Must have a valid sports pass to purchase.

Amenities for the upgrade include:

  • Guaranteed ticket for all Terriers home games
  • Beanpot ticket
  • Exclusive 47 Brand winter knit hat
  • Home Hockey East Playoff tickets
  • Exclusive SeasonPass team event


In an effort to make the ticket pickup process more convenient for students with a Sports Pass, we have created a new online system that can be accessed by your desktop or laptop. Best available seating will be available on a first-come first-served basis. Students may only pick up one ticket per account per game. If you are logging in to Account Manager for the first time, please use your BU email address as your user name and click "forgot password" to have your password sent to you via email.

pickup tickets

Specific section requests and additional tickets may be picked up in person at the Agganis Arena Ticket Office. Students are allowed to bring one (1) additional BU ID with them to pick up a max of TWO (2) Sports Pass Tickets per game. (Both BU IDs must have their Sports Pass activated).


The endzone sections 107, 108, 109, 117, 118, and 119, are unreserved student sections. The exception is the first row in all those sections which are already sold as season tickets. If you pickup a ticket in section 117, 118 or 119, you will be allowed to sit in any seat in those sections but will be limited to that endzone. For example, a ticket holder in section 117 may sit in any seat in 117, 118 or 119 but will not be admitted into sections 107, 108 or 109 and vice versa.

individual Ticket Pick-up Dates

    Monday, September 28

            • Friday, October 2 – Women’s Hockey vs. Connecticut
            • Saturday, October 3 - Men's Hockey vs. Acadia

            Monday, October 5

            • Friday, October 9 – Women’s Hockey vs. Penn State
            • Saturday, October 10 - Women's Hockey vs. Penn State

            Tuesday, October 13

            • Friday, October 16 - Women's Hockey vs. Clarkson
            • Friday, October 16 – Men’s Hockey vs. U.S. National Under 18 Team
            • Saturday, October 17 - Women's Hockey vs. Clarkson
            • Saturday, October 17 - Men's Hockey vs. Wisconsin

            Monday, October 19

            • Saturday, October 24 – Men’s Hockey vs. Connecticut
            • Sunday, October 25 - Women's Hockey vs. Vermont

            Monday, October 26

            • Saturday, October 31 – Men’s Hockey vs. Denver

            Monday, November 2

            • Tuesday, November 3 – Women’s Hockey vs. Yale
            • Friday, November 6 – Men’s Hockey vs. Northeastern
            • Saturday, November 7 – Women’s Hockey vs. Boston College

            Monday, November 9

            • Saturday, November 14 – Women’s Hockey vs. Maine
            • Saturday, November 14 – Men’s Hockey vs. Providence
            • Sunday, November 14 - Women's Hockey vs. Maine

            Monday, November 16

            • Friday, November 20 - Men's Hockey vs. Michigan
            • Saturday, November 21 - Women's Hockey vs. Merrimack
            • Saturday, November 21 - Men's Hockey vs. Michigan
            • Tuesday, November 24 – Men's Hockey vs. Bentley

            Monday, November 30

            • Friday, December 4 - Men's Hockey vs. Vermont
            • Saturday, December 5 - Men's Hockey vs. Vermont
            • Sunday, December 6 - Women's Hockey vs. Connecticut
            • Saturday, January 9 - Women's Hockey vs. Boston College
            • Saturday, January 9 - Men's Hockey vs. Massachusetts

            Pick-up Location

            Agganis Arena Ticket Office, 925 Commonwealth Avenue, Monday-Friday, 10am-5pm